The Oil Industrys Best-kept Secret - A book full of inspiration and advice


1 Judith Aldersey-Williams, Partner, CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP

We would like to thank the women featured in this book for agreeing to share their stories and photographs. We haven’t been able to include everyone’s stories here but we are looking forward to making these available in the future, both online and through future events.

2 Lauren Adams, Field Specialist, Wireline Services, BHGE

3 Jen Brozowska OBE, Head of Exploration Licence Management, Oil and Gas Authority

4 Colette Cohen, Chief Executive Officer, The Oil & Gas Technology Centre

5 Vivienne Cox CBE, Chairman of the supervisory board of Vallourec

6 Myrtle Dawes, Transformation Director, Centrica

7 Roxanne Decyk, Board Member of Defense Business Board, Non-Executive Director of Ensco plc

Thanks also to the following women:

8 Helen Dickinson, Assistant Chief Executive, Newcastle City Council

Yasmin Ali Dame Ann Begg Laura Begg Dr Carol Bell Melissa Clare Syrie Crouch Dame Ann Dowling Taylor Erridge Capella Festa Carole Gall Irene Hannah Alexis Hay Wendy Kennedy OBE Alison Kerlogue Gillian King

9 Susan Elston, Senior Vice President Offshore & Marine, Sodexo UK & I

Caroline Gill, Lead Geologist, Shell UK Ltd


11 Alison Goligher OBE, Executive Chairman at Silixa Ltd

Lindsey Gordon, Petroleum Engineer, BP


13 Nicola Gordon, Board Member in public, private and third sectors; former Shell executive

14 Dame Judith Hackitt DBE FREng, Chair of EEF, the manufacturer’s association

15 Gretchen Haskins, Chief Executive Officer, HeliOffshore Ltd

16 Nicola Macleod, General Counsel and Company Legal Secretary, Spirit Energy

17 Deirdre Michie OBE, Chief Executive Officer, Oil & Gas UK

Susan Mackenzie Christine McKay Louise McKenzie

18 Dr Ceri M Powell, Managing Director of Brunei Shell Petroleum & Country Chair of Shell Companies in Brunei

Ella Minty Ruth Pirie Kitty Randall Samantha Rist Rosemary Johnson Sabine Monique Uri

19 Rachel Preece, Manager - Reservoir Management, Chevron Upstream Europe

20 Leigh-Ann Russell, Global Head of Procurement and Supply Chain Management, BP Upstream

21 Diane Wood, Section Manager, Society of Petroleum Engineers, Aberdeen Section



Made with FlippingBook - Online Brochure Maker